Sewing for Myself

Now that the holiday rush is over I’m marking down all last year’s items and turning to projects for myself and my family. ‘Currently in the process of trying my hand at my first appliqued quilt. I’ll post a picture when I’ve finished the project. I’m also sewing some patchwork pillows to match the quilt I finished this past autumn.

I haven’t forgotten about new merchandise for the shop, however. I have a number of quilt tops that were given to me by a friend. I’d like to get all of these made into quilts that I can sell in my Etsy store. In addition, I’m looking for new ideas and designs, quite possibly including some children’s items for my grandchildren that I can duplicate for the shop.

There are a few more surprises coming this year. Stay tuned for new and exciting updates to the Boston Woman’s Design Studio.

Leave a Reply

