Social media and the entrepreneur

I spend one day sewing product. I spend the next day and into the night taking and uploading pictures so I can post them to all of the necessary online venues, and I don’t even use half of the social media that most people are using today. I update my shop on etsy.com and post to Pinterest.com, then I update the website and prepare a newsletter to go out through Constant Contact and finally I write a blog post that gets uploaded to twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.

Here it is 9:30 pm and I have finally decided to call it a day, knowing that tomorrow I have to continue with the updates. I do notice an uptick in site views when I update, but the views don’t necessarily translate to purchases. Is it really worth it?

I’d appreciate feedback from other entrepreneurs about their experiences online. Do you think all this technology is helpful?

Leave a Reply

