A Long, Snowy, New England Weekend

The threat of snow began early in the week, by Friday everyone was hunkering down to await the onslaught.  For me that meant catching up on my business.  On Friday I started sewing a new jacket, which I finished on Saturday and then began preparing an email to my customers. On Sunday I started updating my website and my etsy site, which I finished on Monday.  The email will go out on Tuesday with pictures of the new jacket and “voila!” I’m up-to-date with my business, at least for a little while.  Time to get started on the next sewing project.

The amazing thing is that over the last four days I also cleaned the house, did laundry, finished a novel, spent time with neighbors, watched the Celtics win in three overtimes and started putting together a 1000 piece puzzle.  It was a very productive snowbound weekend.  I think I’m going to miss all the creative time this hibernation has given me.

Oops! One last thing. Time to give myself a facial before heading back into the real world.

Leave a Reply

